3.8
677 ratings (gr)
Powered by Amazon and Goodreads
IndieBookCloud is an Amazon Affiliate

Tempting Hades: A Greek God Romance (Myths and Monsters Book 1)

by Emma Hamm
He offered her more than a throne.
More than the Underworld.
He offered her a love that would withstand the test of time.

Maiden, Daughter, Goddess of Spring. She has many names and none of them fit. Kore lives her life in a gilded cage, loved by all but understood by none.

When Hades appears out of the darkness with promises of midnight and glory on his tongue, he offers her a kingdom. Lays eternity at her feet. Bids her eat and drink from the land of the dead. The ichor tastes bitter, but she's never felt such a thrilling sting.

Then he calls her a new name. Persephone.

Bringer of Death.

But the gods want them separated, and few can trick the Olympians. Of course she eats the pomegranate. He offers it to her with a promise to lay the world at her feet. But she only wants him...

For fans of Circe, Shadow & Bone, and Serpent & Dove, you'll fall head over heels with this twist on the classic myth.

 

Is there an issue with this book?

Page Count

360

Genres
Fantasy, Fairy Tale
Goodreads Text Reviews

165

Listed Publisher
unspecified
Audiobook
No
Publication Date
Oct 30 2020
Emma Hamm