4.1
41 ratings (gr)
Powered by Amazon and Goodreads
IndieBookCloud is an Amazon Affiliate

The Quest for Carbonek (Pendragon's Heir Book 2)

by Suzannah Rowntree
A lost princess. A daredevil knight. A quest like no other.

They say that Blanche is King Arthur’s daughter. But only Queen Guinevere knows that for sure—and she’s not telling.

To prove herself as the king’s rightful heir, Blanche must travel to the lost castle of Carbonek as the guardian of the mysterious Holy Grail. But Carbonek houses many secrets—some of which could destroy Arthur’s kingdom.

Meanwhile, young Sir Perceval returns to his fellow knights at Camelot, eager to join them in the quest for the Holy Grail—and for the damsel who guards it.

But even at the height of its power, Camelot seethes with ugly rumours. What is the secret behind Sir Galahad’s birth? And why is the queen meeting Sir Lancelot in secret?

As Perceval searches for the elusive Carbonek, Blanche must battle to protect the Holy Grail from enemies who would use it to destroy the kingdom. Could the sacred relic help Arthur’s kingdom stand forever?

Or is it already too late for Camelot?

For fans of CS Lewis and JRR Tolkien! The Quest for Carbonek is Book Two of Pendragon’s Heir, an acclaimed new Arthurian retelling now being re-released in three volumes.

Preorder it today!

 

Is there an issue with this book?

Page Count

186

Genres
Fantasy, Sword & Sorcery
Goodreads Text Reviews

11

Listed Publisher
Bocfodder Press
Audiobook
No
Publication Date
Apr 15 2019
Suzannah Rowntree