3.7 203 ratings (gr)
Powered by Amazon and Goodreads
IndieBookCloud is an Amazon Affiliate

A Shifting of Stars

by Kathy Kimbray
A squandering emperor. A handsome stranger. A reluctant heroine. And the ancient magic that will capsize a kingdom.

Seventeen-year-old Meadow Sircha watched her mother die from the wilting sickness. Tormented by the knowledge that the emperor failed to import the medicine that would have saved her, she speaks out at a gathering of villagers, inciting them to boycott his prized gladiator tournament.

But doing so comes at a steep cost.

Arrested as punishment for her impulsive tongue, Meadow finds herself caught up in the kind of danger she’s always tried to avoid. After a chance meeting with an enigmatic boy, she’s propelled on a perilous trek across the outer lands. But she soon unearths a staggering secret: one that will shift her world—and the kingdom—forever.

Filled with longing and heart, surprise and wonder, A SHIFTING OF STARS is perfect for fans of AN EMBER IN THE ASHES, RED QUEEN and SHADOW AND BONE.

 

Is there an issue with this book?

Page Count

387

Genres
Fantasy, Children's Magic, Children's Action & Adventure
Goodreads Text Reviews

91

Listed Publisher
Kathy Kimbray
Audiobook
No
Publication Date
Jun 07 2019
Kathy Kimbray