81x2EhFtsBL_edited.jpg
4.1
137 ratings (gr)
Powered by Amazon and Goodreads
IndieBookCloud is an Amazon Affiliate

The King's Henchmen: The Henchmen Chronicles - Book 1

The King's Henchmen: The Henchmen Chronicles - Book 1

by Craig Halloran
by Craig Halloran

A champion out of time. Pro Athlete Abraham Jenkins must trade a bat for a sword.

Still reeling from the tragic events that threw his life into turmoil, All-Star Baseball Player Abraham Jenkins now cruises the lonely highways as a truck driver.  It's a boring, tedious existence, and all he can ever think about is getting back on the baseball diamond, hearing the crowd roar as he steps onto the mound and unleashes a fastball...

Until one day he dozes off and fate intervenes.

Abraham is suddenly catapulted into a medieval fantasy world unlike anything he's ever imagined. A world of knights, brutal lords, and war without rules. To survive, he fakes his way into a notorious group known as the King's Henchmen, renown for doing the crown's dirty work.  

Surrounded by henchmen who don't trust him, and a ruthless king scrutinizing his every move, Abraham must do whatever it takes to live long enough to figure out how to return home. Because even a humdrum life on the road beats braving a bloody kingdom in chaos.

Grab the thrilling first book in THE HENCHMEN CHRONICLES SERIES, perfect for fans of THE CHRONICLES OF THOMAS COVENANT, THE KING’S OF THE WYLD, THE MAGIC KINGDOM OF LANDOVER, AND THE BLACK COMPANY. 

Scroll up and Grab your Copy Today! Free on Kindle Unlimited! 


More about Craig and his books: 

Craig Halloran is a #1 Bestselling Amazon Author in the following genres and categories:

Epic Fantasy, Sword & Sorcery, Coming of Age, Dragons & Mythical Creatures, Werewolves & Shifters, Dark Fantasy and Collections & Anthologies. He is a KDP All-Star and Top 100 Amazon author as well. 

The Darkslayer, Series 1 (6 books)

The Darkslayer, Series 2: Bish and Bone (10 books)

The Odyssey of Nath Dragon, The Chronicles of Dragon Prequel Series (5 Books)

The Chronicles of Dragon, Series 1 (10 Books)

The Chronicles of Dragon, Series 2, Tail of the Dragon (10 Books)

The Supernatural Bounty Hunter Files (10 Books)

The Clash of Heroes (3 Books)

Zombie Impact (3 Books)

The Gamma Earth Cycle (3 Books)

The Red Citadel and the Sorcerer’s Power (5 books in 1)

Learn more about Craig and his works at: WWW.CRAIGHALLORAN.COM

Sign up for is newsletter and get free books! Yay!

 

Is there an issue with this book?

This data is sourced from Amazon and Goodreads and so most corrections have to be done there. The data is updated once every 24 hours.

Thank you for your submission!

Thank you for your submission!

Page Count

322

Genres
Fantasy, Sword & Sorcery, Action & Adventure, Men's Adventure, Epic
Goodreads Text Reviews

18

Listed Publisher
Independently Published
Audiobook
Yes
Publication Date
Mar 07 2019
81x2EhFtsBL_edited.jpg
Craig Halloran