3.8
143 ratings (gr)
Powered by Amazon and Goodreads
IndieBookCloud is an Amazon Affiliate

Salt for Air (Salt for Air Series)

by M.C. Frank
Greek mythology meets The Little Mermaid in this delicious fantasy novel about a quiet, nerdy girl who meets a mer prince in her bathroom. Perfect for fans of The Heroes of Olympus and the Lux series.

Seventeen-year-old Ellie dreams of mermen. She writes fanfiction about them and spends time in underwater kingdoms in her imagination, trying to escape the sad reality: she is an orphan. And not only that, but she’s bullied every day at school -she’s a nerd, she hates sports, she loves books and she used to be overweight. What’s not to bully?

One day, the bullies go too far. They try to drown her, but at the last minute an otherworldly creature shows up in the water. He keeps her breathing and tells her to live: "How will you be able to save anyone if you can't even save yourself?"

She thinks it was a dream, but the emerald-eyed merman boy who rescued her appears in her school the next day. Is he really the exiled prince of an ancient kingdom that's on the brink of utter destruction? And is he asking her to save him? Or is something far more sinister and deadly lurking in the water that surrounds her little Greek town?

When myth and reality collide, can love save their lives?

 

Is there an issue with this book?

Page Count

263

Genres
YA, Fairy Tales & Folklore, Romance, Paranormal, Fantasy, Futuristic
Goodreads Text Reviews

81

Listed Publisher
unspecified
Audiobook
No
Publication Date
Oct 23 2018
M.C. Frank