81x2EhFtsBL_edited.jpg
4.6
195 ratings (gr)
Powered by Amazon and Goodreads
IndieBookCloud is an Amazon Affiliate

The Electrical Menagerie (The Celestial Isles Book 1)

The Electrical Menagerie (The Celestial Isles Book 1)

by Mollie E. Reeder
by Mollie E. Reeder
For fans of Caraval and The Greatest Showman: a quest for fame and fortune in a stardust-powered empire brings debt, scandal, and danger in spades.

The Electrical Menagerie, one-of-a-kind robotic roadshow, is bankrupt.

Sylvester Carthage, illusionist and engineer, has the eccentric imagination the Menagerie needs to succeed creatively — but none of the people skills. Fast-talking Arbrook Huxley, meanwhile, has all the savvy the Menagerie needs to succeed commercially — but none of the scruples.

To save their show, Carthage & Huxley stake everything in a royal talent competition, vying for the once-in-a-lifetime chance to perform for the Future Celestial Queen. In this stardust-and-spark-powered empire of floating islands and flying trains, the Menagerie's bid at fame and fortune means weathering the glamorous and cutthroat world of critics, high society, and rival magicians — but with real conspiracy lurking beneath tabloid controversy, there's more at stake in this contest than the prize.

Behind the glittery haze of flash paper and mirrors, every competitor has something to hide… and it’s the lies Carthage & Huxley tell each other that may cost them everything.

______________________________________

"Dazzles from start to finish. In Carthage & Huxley, Sherlock & Watson fans will find another dynamic duo whose ready wit and sizzling banter (and inevitable personality clashes) never fail to delight. You'll be calling for an encore performance." Gillian Bronte Adams, author of The Songkeeper Chronicles

"The stuff that fandoms are built on." Kyle Robert Shultz, author of Beaumont & Beasley

______________________________________

The Celestial Isles is a new series for fans of steampunk, science fiction, and fairy tales.

 

Is there an issue with this book?

This data is sourced from Amazon and Goodreads and so most corrections have to be done there. The data is updated once every 24 hours.

Thank you for your submission!

Thank you for your submission!

Page Count

327

Genres
YA, Steampunk, Fantasy, Historical, Gaslamp, Performing Arts
Goodreads Text Reviews

112

Listed Publisher
Writeratops
Audiobook
Yes
Publication Date
Jun 09 2018
81x2EhFtsBL_edited.jpg
Mollie E. Reeder