3.9
155 ratings (gr)
Powered by Amazon and Goodreads
IndieBookCloud is an Amazon Affiliate

Catalyst Moon: Incursion: Book One

by Lauren L. Garcia
In a world on the brink of chaos, can love and destiny prevail?

Mages, held captive since magic first manifested in the world, seek to break their chains. Sentinels, warriors with an unnatural immunity to magic, are oathbound to keep the magic-users prisoner - at any cost.

Kali, an atheist mage fleeing her painful past, travels to a powerful healer in Whitewater City, hoping to mend more than her broken heart. One of her sentinel escorts is Stonewall, a man left with only his faith after the death of his brother. But when monstrous bandits destroy Kali's other escorts, the two unwitting companions must join forces to survive demonic creatures, bloodthirsty nomads, and a dangerous magic never seen before.

Meanwhile in Whitewater City, the sentinel commander struggles to keep control as the mages plan a daring escape.

Opposing worldviews collide in Catalyst Moon: Incursion, the first book an addictive romantic fantasy series where magic is new and a mage rebellion is on the horizon.

Fans of Lois McMaster Bujold, Sharon Shinn, Anne McCaffrey, Tamora Pierce, and Robin McKinley will love this engrossing, award-winning series. If you long for your next binge-read, but are weary of the grimdark trend, Catalyst Moon will transport you to a world of hope, love, and forgiveness. And, of course, magic, adventure, shape-shifters, and compelling characters.

 

Is there an issue with this book?

Page Count

292

Genres
Fantasy, Romantic
Goodreads Text Reviews

73

Listed Publisher
Lauren L. Garcia
Audiobook
No
Publication Date
Jul 16 2016
Lauren L. Garcia